A Rainy Day – No Guilt

Today I gave myself an early Christmas gift. I ate two donuts for breakfast, made possible by my wonderful husband who drove all the way to the best donut shop on Route 1. Then I also consumed my usual oatmeal. I wore pajamas all day. I read articles, blog posts, and a chapter in a book. I made small clay Christmas ornaments and figures with the family. I threw in some laundry after an hour nap. I enjoyed a cup of tea. I let the kids play video games. It rained. I hid inside. Content.

Leave a Reply

