The return ride

image
Shoreline East Train

 

image
Shoreline East Train, January early evening sky

While riding the train home tonight I was not prepared for how beautiful the sky would be. These photographs, taken through the dirty train window, are not good representations of what I saw. The sky was a light, creamy blue in contrast to the low, orange fireball.of a sun.

Just before I took the first photograph I realized I was depressed because I was failing at life. Then I realized failure was good. I had identified something that I needed to work on.

My personal pity party is a familiar feeling. An emotion that has often lingered. So much so that I must remind myself that the feeling does not define me. We are all the sum of many emotions. Why was I allowing this one feeling of failure to drain me?

 

 

Leave a Reply

